South Carolina Series

(Heartsong Novella Collection)

South Carolina

From the author of the best-selling Carolina, come four more distinct novels set in the low country and beaches of South Carolina. Titles include Southern Gentleman, After the Storm, Somewhere a Rainbow, and Catch of a Lifetime.


When Norah Brown’s sister and Thorton Winter’s brother die in a tragic accident in L.A., they leave behind a precious legacy, their baby daughter, Camille.

Thorton, a wealthy southerner, has made a deathbed promise to his brother that he will bring up his child in their historic Charleston home. Norah, more of a free spirit, has already bonded with the baby. While they share the same Christain principles, Thorton and Norah can’t agree on almost anything else. Even the church Camille should attend is a matter of debate.

After the StormAFTER THE STORM

When an accident takes everyone in Sharon Martin’s family except her grandson Bobby, she is devastated. When her grandson’s life hangs in the balance, she is terrified. But when her secret of twenty-three years walks into the hospital waiting room, she has no idea what to do?

For decades she has protected herself, Marcus, and his family from the damage this secret could cause. But when Bobby’s well-being depends on her honesty, will she have the courage to speak the truth? And when the storm has passed, will a future worth livingFull Synopsis

Somewhere a Rainbow

After her unfaithful husband is killed in an auto accident, Brooke Haddon faces the challenge of rebuilding her life. Most of her money is gone, so she must move with her five-year-old son to the honeymoon cottage on Hilton Head Island where her marriage began. She wonders how she will manage as a single parent, and once she arrives on the island, she can’t imagine how she’ll be able to repair a cottage as broken down as her life.

When local carpenter Jake Randolph offer to help, Brooke immediately distrusts him. But as the months

Catch of a LifetimeCATCH OF A LIFE TIME

From an elderly age, Adella has believed that love brings only pain. She concludes she can’t trust anyone but herself-least of all God. Adella determines she will use her good looks and intelligence to catch a handsome, wealthy man who can give her the security she craves.

Derek Goodson appears to be the man of her dreams, and at first their marriage is wonderful. After a few years, however, Adella discovers a restlessness that nothing seems to satisfy. When she’s introduced to a handsome stranger, she wonders if he is the answer

©Yvonne Lehman. All rights reserved. Ι Designed by WordCount.